Tuesday, August 9, 2011

Do you think when Benoit and Eddie were getting pushed as main eventers...?

...in 2004 that was the real last good year for WWE?Benoit and Eddie I think were never intended by WWE to be World champions, but it was the fans that handpicked them to main event, which is how it should generally be in wrestling. I always look at the year 2005 and Wrestlemania 21 as the real letdown, and its been downhill ever since with each ping year. Batista and Cena that year were handpicked by WWE, not the fans, to be the future and new faces of WWE, more or less being shoved down our throats. And those two guys got over, but I think it was more of fans just eventually tolerating them being in the main event, as opposed to TRULY WANTING them in the main event like they did with Eddie and Benoit. I also think Wrestlemania 20 was the last good Wrestlemania. Im sorry for my negativity folks, but its painfully true what I've said.

No comments:

Post a Comment